In the manual about ‘Managing shares’ :
A share is an area on the WD My Cloud device for storing files. A share can be public so that all users can access the contents, or private to limit access to selected users.
Does ‘all users’ relate to the list of users defined in the Dashboard or to the users who have access to the network ?
Or : can someone who is not defined as a user in the Dashboard but who has access to the network, access the data on a public share ?