I need to free up space on my source drive d which is backed up to my DL4100. If I delete or move files from the source drive d, will it then delete those files from the backup on DL4100? If so, is there a way to change it so that all files stay on DL4100 even when source files are deleted or moved?
How,.what program are you using to backup to the DL?
I am using WD Smartware for backup.
long time since I used it but I think it keeps like 10 copies, so it would scroll out
if you have the space just copy the files to a folder on the DL
test, copy one file for safe keeping and see what the backup/restore offers