Western Digital TV Live HD Media Player strange issue

Hi all,

I’ve had the above media player since August and as yet have not had any real issues until this Monday. I was watching an AVI file and 10 minutes into the movie the screen went blank and the remote would not work anymore. 

It seemed to have locked up. I reset the box through the pin reset and set the box to default. I went back into the film and FF to where i left off. Strangely 10 to 15 minutes later, it happened again. 

This now happens on MKv and AVi file types. I am wondering if I should fire the box(never done to yet). Or could it be overheating?

I’m a newbie so all help would be a godsend :slight_smile:

Christian.

I’m going to try an old mkv file i used to be able to view just to see :slight_smile:

Are these troublesome files ones that previously worked with no issues, or are they just being played for the first time?

Hi there,

I was able to watch a film ive seen in the past, but on another HD. That for NTFS the one I can’t is fat32. I’m wondering if it makes any difference?  

I just moving one of the problem files onto the working HD :slight_smile:

Fingers crossed lol

Errrrrrrrrrrrrr it just locked up   must be the file

mrchdavid wrote:

Hi all,

I’ve had the above media player since August and as yet have not had any real issues until this Monday. I was watching an AVI file and 10 minutes into the movie the screen went blank and the remote would not work anymore. 

It seemed to have locked up. I reset the box through the pin reset and set the box to default. I went back into the film and FF to where i left off. Strangely 10 to 15 minutes later, it happened again. 

This now happens on MKv and AVi file types. I am wondering if I should fire the box(never done to yet). Or could it be overheating?

I’m a newbie so all help would be a godsend :slight_smile:

Christian.