Wdmycloud 3t, android file explorer issue

Hi, I bought a my cloud 3t and connected my Wi-Fi modem. I want to explore(read and write) my files with android file browser. I can’t login with admin account. Also I tried another users but it didn’t worked. I can only see my folder w/o password but i cant see under public folder even in this case. Can anyone tell me the solution. I read so many text about and, ftp, port forwarding etc. I am not an expert, there should be easy way to use this file explorer on android w/o any additional setup.

There are hundreds of file manager apps for Android. Exactly which one are you using? A play store link is probably the best way of identifying it.

I use Cheetah Mobile’s File Manager, and have no problem accessing my device when local to my network.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.rhmsoft.fm

I enter IP address, disable anonymous connection, and enter my user name and password.

Disabling the anonymous connection, which enables specific user credential entry sounds like it might be the vital step in your case.

Hi, thank you for the reply. I tried lots of file explorer and it didn’t work as well. All of them can see wdmycloud but can’t login with my admin account or another one.

I tried ftp with “solid explorer” now it works but I just wanted to find a solution w/o ftp activating.

I would suggest trying a different password, in case you have used some unusual characters.

Can you access the Dashboard?

Can you access via a PC?

Are you accessing locally?

Yes dashboard is ok.
From pc I can access my cloud drive.
I am in my local area network via Wi-Fi with my Samsung android phone.

Do I need to change any port settings inside my modem/router to be able to connect with smb android applications?