WD TV Live Hub - crashes completely?

Hi, everybody!

I’m new to this community. I’ve checked some of the previous topics regarding my problem… some are quite dated, some didn’t offer a solution at that time.

Anyway… I’ve been using WD TV Live Hub for 2 or 3 months. Besides some early troubles to get it right - the thing works just fine.

Until yesterday.

I did upgrade a new firmware a few days ago. Yesterday I was watching some series and WD crashed.

I tried to start it again. It crashed when the “loading Mocchi” screen appears. It shut down again. I tried this for 2 or 3 times more and I gave up. I thought something was wrong, maybe I should wait until the morning… But it wasn’t overheated. WD was hardly warm when touched, so I don’t think that’s the problem…

So, my TV + WD are in my room. My sleep wasn’t good either because WD went a bit crazy - it started turning on by itself (waking me up). Well, turning on and crashing again (I think when it came to the “loading Mochi” screen, I know it by sound). You could hear that “tak tak” sound when it shut down. So that repeated a couple of times… I think I turned it off then by myself(when I saw the ‘WD logo’ light burning on the player). It didn’t stop it to turn off again and crash. I had enough, I turned it off manually and unplugged it.

I hoped this will work by morning. But it didn’t. I plugged it and it crashed again during the “loading Mochi” screen. I cannot even get to the main menus, folders etc. I can’t remember which firmware I have, but it is definitely the latest since it’s been updated a few days ago.

Does anyone recognize this bug? Any help?

…please :slight_smile:

P.S. Maybe it’s worth mentioning - usually I do not turn off WD completely, I just put it to sleep mode. And I did watch a few more series than usual that day… but that’s 4 or 5 series, which sounds ridiculos to mention, but anyway…