WD TV Live Exceeds Expectation

I chose the WD TV Live Streaming Media Player mainly because, other things being equal, the many reviews I read all gave it top ratings.  My own experience, to date, has been consistent with that.  Although I am still learning what it does (there is so much) it works perfectly.  My main use is to stream videos over wifi from my computer to my main TV.  It does so flawlessly with no buffering or other issues.  I am enjoying the access to internet services, mainly YouTube.  My only disappointment has been that there is no web browser available.  I understand the complexities of adding that, but given that the device accesses many web sites already, it’s a shame not to have that.

Nonetheless, I am so delighted with this device that I felt I had to say so in a post.  It’s my first WD device; it will not be my last.  Well done, WD.

Hi, I have one and I agree. :wink:

Hi,

+1

i also agree, i adore my 2x 3TB mbl’s and my WDTV live streaming.

Dittto, I like my WD media player so much, I even added another one this past week!

(Isn’t it nice to reply to a message where someone is not griping about their WD media player?)

Hi,

Indeed, i have my smp in my bedroom, i like watching a movie when i go to bed at night,

We are also going to add a second smp downstairs after xmas.

smp + mojo + thumbnails and movie sheets = awesome!

ALL my friends and family are very jelous of my media setup, it didnt come cheap though, £1100 for LCD 3d tv, 3Tb MBL and WDTV live streaming… every penny well worth it, i could not be happier.

:slight_smile:

I love mine too, it does everything I bought it to do plus so much more, and all for a bargain price.

Well done WD!!

Edit: We are going to buy another this weekend for the bedroom.

Btw there is a web browser, but it’s well hidden. Go to setup > then about > then click the search key on your remote. You’ll find using it much easier with a keyboard and mouse.