WD SSD Dashboard need OpenGL 2.0 or higher

WD SSD Dashboard require OpenGL 2.0 or higher, so its dont work with older graphics adapter

The message is:

Failed to create OpenGL context for format QSurfaceFormat(version 2.0, options QFlags(), depthBufferSize 24, redBufferSize -1, greenBufferSize -1, blueBufferSize -1, alphaBufferSize -1, stencilBufferSize 8, samples -1, swapBehavior 2, swapInterval 1, profile 0) .
This is most likely caused by not having the necessary graphics drivers installed.

Install a driver providing OpenGL 2.0 or higher, or, if this is not possible, make sure the ANGLE Open GL ES 2.0 emulation libraries (libEGL.dll, libGLESv2.dll and d3dcompiler_*.dll) are available in the application executable’s directory or in a location listed in PATH.

Sorry for bumping. I am trying to install WD SSD Dashboard on an old netbook with Intel 945 chipset mobile express chipset and run into the same error. I am on Windows 10 Pro 20h2 x86.

I studied the error message and noticed that I have libEGL.dll and libGLESv2.dll in the installation folder of WD SSD Dashboard. The d3dcompliler_*.dll files were not there and I copied them from the System32 folder to the WD SSD Dashboard installation folder where they now sit side by side with the Angle Open GL ES 2.0 emulation libraries. Unfortunately that didn’t make a difference.

The only clue left to pursue is to make sure the above files are present in the directory or location listed in PATH. Does anybody know what PATH is or where I can find it? It sounds like it could be config file that I tried looking for in vain.

Does anybody know how to go from here?

no way, you need the old version of this shitware WD SSD Dashboard

seek an old version without OpenGL

Thank you for the tip. I hunted down older versions from different websites and one old version, v 1,x, looked like it would work only to find out it does not support the 1024x600 resolution of my old netbook.