WD Software

Hi, For weeks I have been trying to reinstall WD Drive Utilities, WD Security, and WD Smaert ware without any succes, as my software just vanished from my computer, and even the links I got from WD didn’t work. But today I finally found the right downloads for my “My Book” (I still don’t know how I did it) which I have had for years, except the WD “Smartware”, but I still got the "utilities, and Security to work and I was able to run the three diagnostic test, which passed. Being a complete novice, I’m definately NOT techno savvy, can anyone tell me where to get the WD Smartware, as I can’t see it on the WD website. Being a novice I bought a WD Elements recently thinking I would never get the “My Book” to work again, even though it’s not working properly, it would be nice to get it to work and I could use it for a spare. So, after spouting out all my worries to you people out there, I would be really grateful for any help. I’ll shut up now. :slight_smile:

@vindiboy62

Unless you saved a copy of SmartWare that you can use to reinstall it, it is no longer available. I still have it but don’t use it. It’s EOL (End of Life).

I use Windows File History to backup to my 2nd generation My Cloud and Nero BackItUp to backup to my 1st generation My Cloud. See example images below.