Just replaced a hard drive in two bay NAS and after it finished rebuilding the drive thought it would be smart to stop the nagging “insecure site message on my browser” by changing the NAS protocol from HTTP to HTTPS, right? Wrong. Immediately logged me out of admin dashboard.
While Finder (Mac) can access the files and shares, I can no longer log into dashboard. Its right there in the PDF manual but there is no escape clause how to undo it. I’ve rebooted, nothing helps. Any advice how a medium tech savvy person can undo this situ?