WD 1TB Green .. gone dead

Last night my HDD was working fine and i switched off my PC … In the morning when i switched my PC on, i was shocked to see that my HDD was dead, BIOS wasn’t detecting the drive and the disk was not spinning.

I have no prior knowledge about these HDD so after spending some time on google, i came to a conclusion that my circuit board is probably dead… or broken …

There is nothing like the HDD falling down, or crashed or anything like that, it was just working fine…

I am a student of Animation so the date in there is very important, the HDD is still in warranty but i need my data more than i need that HDD.

So any help on this matter is much appreciated.

Thank you all … 

Well mate,

Sorry to hear that. Seems to me you will need a data recovery company.

Hey, don’t panic yet. If the board is at fault - its not much of an issue.

Find a T8 torx screw driver, and remove the bolts holding PCB.

Snap a clear picture of board, the side that has all the components on it. Do you have a millimeter? Know how to use one? That would be much help.

Post up the pics and send me pm to remind, I will try and help you fix this issue.

Thank you guys for the reply,But

I think its worst than i expected …

Last night i just put my HDD back in the cabinet to see if it works … and bang it started spinning… I copied all my data and started working…

The next morning when i woke up and started the PC , the same problem started again … the HDD Disk not spinning.

That’s too weired, anyone with a possible solution or a Hint wats going on here .