Users / Groups

Hello All:

  Question about creating users & groups…

  If I create a GROUP and add the user into that group…can I then delete the USER and they will remain within the GROUP?

  I have noticed that if I shut down access to a shared folder within the GROUP setting, that USER still has access to it within the PER USER side…

  Do they have to be listed on the USER & GROUP or can it be one or the other?

Thanks

Scott

As far as I understand, a User must be registered before it can access the device (Unless it’s a Public share). Deleting the User should remove it from all groups.

1 Like

That is very strange…cause when you create a group and place that user in the group…you then can edit what RIGHTS they have to the SHARED FOLDERS…

Problem is, if you restrict their access within the GROUP, it does not change in the USER section. so what I am saying is if you restrict them in groups and then go to their INDIVIDUAL account under the USERS tab, they still have access…Why does it not change on both sides…does not make sense…