Unable to stream iso files wirelessly properly

Please take it easy on an old codger, i am very new to all this and can’t seem to find a difinitive answer to my problem. I have over 100 iso files which are stored on a seperate harddrive.
I seem to unable to stream the files wirelessly the majority of the time and when they do play they take ages to come on. There is a mixture of iso files that don’t have a menu structure. I have tried playing the iso file that has been placed on to a pen drive and they play no problem menu and all.
All I would like to know if possible CAN I STREAM ISO FILES WIRELESSLY if someone could answer this in plain English that would be great. I have even played a 1080p file wirelessly with no problem,very impressed with this,so I do not think it’s the connection.
I have the wd tv hd player with the newest firmware, and using the PS3 media streamer to stream (I basically don’t know any other good streamers) I hope I have given all the relevant info that somebody can use to help me. As I said before please take it easy on me as I am a noob and an old fart. All in all I think it’s a great media player…

Best Regards

No. The WDTV HDs do not support networking at all. The Live, Live Plus, and Hub do, though.

It seems i have made a mistake in the name of the player i have, its a WD TV Live HD Media Player sorry about that, see what i mean about being an old fart.

So should i be able to stream these iso files with no problems?

Thanks very much for the quick reply.

Best Regards

You should also state with firmware version you have on the unit.

I do believe that this was working at one point, but then a bug was introduced which caused inefficient network read patterns on the ISO file, which caused it not to work, stutter, or take a long time in general. I thought that the most recent firmwares may have fixed this problem.

I’m sure somebody else will probably have better info for you.