This just started happening… I am in the middle of watching a video, and the unit stops the video and puts up a window with a message saying that the previous content source has been removed. I am unable to recontact the server containing the video until I restart the WDTV Live. This is becoming quite annoying. The server is running happily on another PC in my house. Nothing has disturbed it.
If this persists, the device has become unusable.