I’ve been configuring Twonky server again and again during the last few days but I see that the device is constantly restoring the default Twonky server settings. This happens (at least) in the following cases:
after My Cloud reboot;
after a Twonky Server restart;
occassionaly under unidentified circumstances (so far);
Any idea anyone what this is about?
In addition, are the Twonky server settings backed up along with the My Cloud settings backup and if not is there a way to back them up?
That’s the server indeed (on port 9000) and yes I do save the changes I make on each screen (set-up, shares, advanced etc).
They do stay intact for some time, maybe hours, and I can see the videos on my smart TV. Then I lose access and when I go back to the server set-up the configuration has been magically restored to its defaults.