TOTAL Newbie with Some Basic Questions (Assessing WD Live Hub)

What a great board!  I found the answers to most of my questions but with a couple of configuration options I am hoping to see if the WD Live Hub is the way to go … I will try (hard) to be brief … I only have about 1.5 hours of experience studying the hub so forgive the basic questions.

• I have two tube (YES TUBE!) Sony Trinitron TVs each with Component and Composite inputs on different floors but basically one on top of the other
  • I have many DVDs that the kids are scratching up
  • I will buy new LCD or LED TV(s) when my tube(s) die … (if it ain’t broke …)

Will the Live hub or other WD TV products would allow me to:
1.  connect to two TVs (I could connect to one via Component and one via Composite for now until I buy new HDMI input TVs) at the same time? I do not need to view videos on both TVs at the same time but it wouldn’t hurt either (it would have to be the same file I would assume). I would be accessing my video files from both TVs at different times >>> GUESSING that I can from the posts, connect one ancient Wega via component and one Wega via coposite OR split either one … will a splitter ruin the ‘video quality’ of the signal?  I also read that there is a workaround to get the hub to play 480i over component for my Wega(s)
2. can the remote go through floors as I have one TV in the basement and one on the main floor (understanding that I need AV cables to connect through the floor/ceiling)?
3. back up my DVDs (e.g. Video_TS/Audio_TS folders) to the WD TV media player/hard disk(s) and be able to navigate the DVD collection in the interface?
4. POSSIBLY (not totally necessary) browse YouTube on the HD TV product and play online videos for fun