If I plan to use the network disk as a Time machine backup target for 3 users, should everyone login as WD_backup? It does not seem to work using individual usernames I create.
Only seems to work if everyone uses the same login? Is this correct?
BTW - All 10.6 Macbooks
Time Machine was made to backup all possible partitions and directories it is able to find unless you specify otherwis. So it should backup all of the other user accounts if the backup is made from the administrator account.
If you check the files on the backup drive then you will see that the users folder has a foler for each user…