Saving configuration


#1

how about a option to save all your settings on a drive. when you have to reset the unit. you can just reload all your settings at once.


#2

What would be the point of resetting if you’re just going to reload the same settings again?


#3

when you have to do a master reset after upgrading or downgrading the firmware. it will save your video and audio settings . that alone could save time! and possibly save all your passwords for all the internet like netflix and the others.


#4

You don’t have to do a master reset after upgrading or downgrading.

If you do, it’s apparently because of a problem with the configuration.

If you then reload the same configuration, your problem that caused you to reset the settings would be put right back, right?