How to save MyCloud configuration to wipe MacBook and reimage. This will delete Time Machine. Don’t want to setup My Cloud from scratch. Flash drive configured as Mac OS Extended.
I would suggest you to disconnect the My Cloud from MacBook before going to reimage. Internal configuration of My Cloud would not change after the reimage of Macbook. You just need to map the My Cloud on your Macbook in order to access its data on local network.