Safepoints delete files?

Hello all, just setup my WD My Cloud few days ago, does the safepoint update (as in contribute) or is it a new image every time? Below is what I am trying to do. I am a videographer who uses large files regularly:

I edit from pc using files in each clients “raw” folder which is typically 30-50 gigs. Every night at 2 am, I will run SmartWare to backup to WD My Cloud 2tb. At 4:00 am, I would schedule/run a safepoint job to my attached WD My Book 2tb for triple reduncany and final yearly archive.

When project is fully completed, I will delete each clients “raw” folder from pc. Would it remain on WD My Cloud and/or WD My Book drive(s) or would this folder be removed by either the SmartWare job and/or Safepoint job?

I am hoping to use this setup for full year (should have plentty of room), remove My Book and put aside as archive, delete My Cloud, add new My Book for that year, rinse, lather, repeat…

The safepoint is just a mirror of the content of the MyCloud. Delete a file on My Cloud, the file will be erased from the SafePoint next time it runs.

Smartware however keeps deleted files and versions of files on your computer, and stores all this information on the Smartware share. So as long as Smartware keeps it, it will be on the Safepoint copy as well.

If you delete a file on your computer, Smartware keeps a copy, Safepoint has a copy of the Smartware information. If you erase older backup version from the Smartware software, that will update the Smartware info on My Cloud, and in turn will be updated on the safepoint content.

Perfect, thank you !! So SmartWare will only copy updated files, but Safepoint will do a complete mirror each time? Perhaps in that case I will do Safepoints weekly instead of daily? I am thinking down the road (6 months or so) I would be mirroring 500 gigs or more all the time instead of just new folders which would be 100-200 gig additional per month

Not quite.