Hello all, just setup my WD My Cloud few days ago, does the safepoint update (as in contribute) or is it a new image every time? Below is what I am trying to do. I am a videographer who uses large files regularly:
I edit from pc using files in each clients “raw” folder which is typically 30-50 gigs. Every night at 2 am, I will run SmartWare to backup to WD My Cloud 2tb. At 4:00 am, I would schedule/run a safepoint job to my attached WD My Book 2tb for triple reduncany and final yearly archive.
When project is fully completed, I will delete each clients “raw” folder from pc. Would it remain on WD My Cloud and/or WD My Book drive(s) or would this folder be removed by either the SmartWare job and/or Safepoint job?
I am hoping to use this setup for full year (should have plentty of room), remove My Book and put aside as archive, delete My Cloud, add new My Book for that year, rinse, lather, repeat…