Pellentesque Pretium

Vestibulum ante ipsum primis in faucibus orci luctus et ultrices posuere cubilia curae; Morbi tristique mi ac eros maximus, pulvinar iaculis mauris interdum. Etiam eget erat feugiat augue hendrerit maximus eu ut felis.

14 Likes

Works like a charm , tested on both PR4100 and PR2100
Since I am a complete noob on all this, and for the other noobs:

Download some app called putty, for pc server ssh connection
enable ssh in WD
when you open putty, user name is: sshd (and not root or admin etc)
when you type the password , the cursor does not move, so type the password and click enter on keyboard
then write each phrase [dswv42]explained

PS: Before I did all this, Both PRX100 had rebuild raid switched to ON
so when introducing the HDDā€™s , the system rebuilt raid by itself

and I had the same error on both NAS when I entered:

mkdir /tmp/kernel
mount /dev/mmcblk0p2 /tmp/kernel
rm -f /tmp/kernel/uImage
rm -rf /usr/local/tmp_wdnas_config/*
/usr/sbin/rebootemphasized text

the error was:
failed to load external entity ā€œ/etc/NAS_CFG/ftp.xmlā€
cat: canā€™t open ā€˜/etc/exportsā€™: No such file or directory

but it did not matter, because I rebooted the machines and all is well

you have to download the OS3 version before all this also, to then revert

thank you very much DSWV42

Happy to report I was able to revert back to OS3 thanks to @dswv42 clear instructions. Hard disks have been asleep while Iā€™ve been asleep (as it should be). This thread should be made sticky by WD.

1 Like

Role back worked, I can access all my files etc but am unable to access the dashboard from the ip.

When I type in user name as admin and the password area as blank it does nothing but if you type in the wrong admin name the GUI says its incorrect.

I have tried the 4 second and 40 second reset to no avail.

Any thoughts how to gain access to the dashborad?

Kind Regards