Require assistance/advice modifying a theme (Simplicity)

Hi all, as just a bit of an introduction, I am new to the world of WD TV theming and not in any way good with photoshop etc…

For reference before I begin, I am using the Simplicity Theme by DeVicious for SMP

-----------------------------------------------------** ------------------------------------------------**

1) I have grouped films in to folders such as “Iron Man” containing 1, 2 & 3 and “Ice Age”, containing 1, 2, 3 & 4.

Ideally what I’d like to do is add something to the folder image making it clear that this folder contains more films such as a small banner saying ‘Collection’

2) When I first go in to ‘Videos’ it launches my portable harddrive.  It always makes me click in to the device name before displaying my Genres.  Is there any way to bypass this level?

3) On my genres - Action, Comedy, Disney etc… it display an IMDB rating in the top right.  Is there anyway to remove this?

4) I am from the UK and our movie ratings are U, PG, 12, 15, 18. How would I change the rating system to reflect this?

5) Are there any Album/Genre covers which reflect this theme nicely?

-----------------------------------------------------** ------------------------------------------------**

Finally, I would just like to thank DeVicious for making such a great theme.

Thanks in advance

Hi all,

Any help with achieving this?  I would say 2 and 5 are the ones I care most about.

Regards

1. from themeing standpoint, not possible, however you could create a new template in thumbgen

to burn the word collection into the moviesheet/linksheet

1. not possible

2. yes, take a look at the theme xml’s like rv_gallery etc …

3. probably can be done in thumbgen, not sure

4. I have no idea

Bane17 wrote:

…For reference before I begin, I am using the Simplicity Theme by DeVicious for SMP