Reinstall my PR4100

#1

My setup is messed up at best. So I want to reformat the four drives and set the whole thing back up from the very beginning.

Looking at the webpage for my unit

I would go to Settings and then Utilities.
Format the drives
Restore to default using full Restore.

Does that sound correct and am I missing something?

Thanks

#2

Hi jaybeckham,

Yes, Full Restore will turn all system settings to their defaults and erases all data & shares from the device. As this process may take several hours to complete, recommended to wait until the Power LED is solid blue, indicating the device is ready to use.

https://support-en.wd.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16131