Might it work!
Deleting the WD Sync folder from a Cloud storage while having the WD Sync software running on synchronized client computers, will result in the deleted folder to automatically be recreated. However, before the recreation of the WD Sync folder, normal synchronization to client computer folders will occur, which results in file deletion on the client computers. Should this happen, depending on the number of synchronized files, some of the files on the client computers will not be retrievable.
The WD Sync folder within the My Cloud shouldn’t be deleted unless all synced data is safely backed up in a separate and safe location. Once the synced data is backed up, the WD Sync folder may be deleted if necessary or desired.
Another solution is to terminate synchronization of any synchronized folders on all client computers prior to deleting the WD Sync folder on the My Cloud. This will prevent the WD Sync software from syncing the recreated empty folder to the client computers’ folders, causing them to become empty as well.