I was just wondering if it was possible to allow users access to shares with the ability to upload and edit files, but not be able to delete them? If this is not possible, is there a way to back up those files somewhere else on the cloud or storage device in case something gets deleted?
Hi and welcome to the WD Community.
You can mark them as read only on the dashboard. However, they wont be able to upload edit the files.
So, trough the standards procedures of the unit, you wont be able to deny a user to delete the files without taking away the option to edit or save files on the drive.