Playing a full album - is this possible?

ok im just starting out with this kit and have only had chance to backup one album to have a play. however playing the album seems currently impossible with wd2go. while i can see the album and open that and see all of its contents/tracks i only seem able to stream one track at a time. when i open the first track i am given the option to either play it on the native android music player or the doubletwist app - either option gives the same result, ie plays only one track. surely there is some app/way to play the first track of an album and when this is finished the next track begins to play. surely? if not then this mbl/wd2go is hardly the all encompassing media station its billed to be though i hope to be proved wrong. any help would be much appreciated on this.

Unfortunately, the WD2GO cannot play a full album.

this is amazing (ly poor). this is far far from any media solution it is marketted and sold as. in fact as a media storage hub it is more or less useless if it can only stream on file at a time. is there no other third party app that can stream a full album?

I’m new to Mybook. I’ve just got it set up and WD 2go onto my android phone. When i access the music file it shows all the tracks but i can’t play it. What am i doing wrong.

Also if you can’t play a full album it is a bit pointless.

Hi All,

New version of WD 2go - 1.1.0 was released today. This allows playing all songs in a folder. Also, you can now swipe to the next photo in a folder as well.

We are dedicated to continually improving the app - and there will be more to come in future upgrades. We do appreciate your feedback and trust us are hearing you.

Thanks,

-Raj

P.S. 1.1.0 is also using a new player for Android. Let us know if you are having issues.

Do i need a stand alone music player to play music from my cloud if so any suggestions or should i be able to play from my WD 2go app.