I have one more chance to insert the correct password for my back up drive before the data are wiped. What do I do?
Not sure what you’re wanting to hear, but the only correct answer is - type the correct password.
Yes, that’s the problem. I cannot recall using a password (I am the sole user of the PC) in which case I am advised that I should not offer a password and the system will accept the situation. My fear is that I did chose a password and have forgotten all about it though this is unlikely. Offering a blank return may or may not therefore give me entry to the back up and if it doesn’t I’ve lost my data. QED!