Panasonic TX 50CX700 & MyCloud Shared Folder

My Panasonic smart TV under ‘Shared Folder’ in ‘File Sharing Settings’ is requesting that I enter a location, but I have tried several options ie shared, public, Twonky, MyCloud etc but nothing seems to work, just comes up with not found, what am I doing wrong? Maybe I have entered something wrong elsewhere?
I am new to MyCloud so keep it simple please!
When I forst connected the TV to the server everything worked, have I altered something on the server?

If you haven’t done so already download and read the My Cloud User Manual (https://support.wdc.com/product.aspx?ID=904) which explains how to use the various options/features of the My Cloud. The user manual explains which media formats the My Cloud media server supports and how to turn on media serving for a Share (where you store the media files on the My Cloud) so DLNA clients can access the content.

If you don’t know how to access the My Cloud Dashboard to check/configure media serving on Shares see the following knowledgebase article.

https://support.wdc.com/knowledgebase/answer.aspx?ID=13965

And lastly see the unofficial media server FAQ which may have additional information that may help with your issue.

https://community.wd.com/t/faq-twonky-dlna-media-server-setup-use/95373

Well I finally have got this working again. I also posted on Digital Spy, and got several replies including doing a system reset, but I tried an easy one first which was to use a static IP address and this solved the problem. I am now thinking of buying a Kodi Box ito stream my videos, s this easy to set up with the MyCloud drive?

Yes. You just point it at the SMB file server running on the MyCloud, and tell Kodi which folders to scan. Using the file server is better than using the DLNA media server because you can use Kodi’s ‘media scrapers’ and get all the episode titles and artwork.