I would like to see WD Smartware give users the choice whether or not to retrieve deleted files when selecting the Retrieve all files option. At the moment I believe they are retrieved by default when selecting this option. I feel that this would be a simple update as files in your backup plan that you delete are backed up by the software anyway. Then in the event of data loss, users could retrieve all their data in their backup plan to the state it was in at the time of the last backup and not have to work out which ones they had previously deleted!
I am not sure whether anyone has suggested this before. If not, then I would be interested to know if anyone else feels that this would be a good addition to the software. If I have got my facts wrong please let me know. If not, then I would hope that WD would look on this idea favourably and include this as soon as possible in a future update to the software.