No remote access to wdmycloud

I have read many posts on this but I am new to working around this issue and want a laments term explanation on how to do this:

I have a wdmycloud 6TB, on my Mac that was working fine until I believe now I got AT&T Uverse 1Gig Fiber. I have their model # 5268AC router, connected to a Netgear model number GS608 8 port switch and my wdmycloud connected to it. I have the blue light in front, with yellow light (below) and green light (above) ethernet cable connection. I can see it in the network - stream movies in the network, but when I try to do so remotely I can’t. in the dashboard it is saying I have no internet connection. I have connected directly to the router same issue. I will say, I disconnected my printer from the switch and I got internet connection but after 10/20 minutes it lost the connection. I need some easy explanation on how I can make this work again, I am not sure from the explantations I have read that I understand step by step how to port the two together (router to wdmycloud) or maybe I need a better switch (I have read the TP Link has worked for others.

Thank you in advance!

1 Like

Some of them solutions has worked within the same network, for me. I need to use it away from my network. I use it for my business and work from home from time to time and have others do the same. Yet, it continues and from a WD representative they do not have an ETA at the present time to get this fixed.

Given the state of the world… with the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)… and the self-isolation that people are taking… Those who can, are working at home, or at a place where the MyCloud they normally use is not located.

For WD to have a 7 day outage of Cloud Access to MyCloud devices is totally unacceptable.

I have been advised that they have not yet identifier the point of failure, thus do not know when it will be fixed.