No luck uninstalling Plex from DL2100

When I click the uninstall button on dashboard to remove Plex, the NAS shows it is Updating, but the darn Plex app is not uninstalled; it remains on NAS and still works. I want to remove Plex because there are dup music albums in database, so once Plex is removed along with its data, I can reinstall again without the dups.

Anyone have any ideas??

I just started playing with Plex again today I have dupes in photos, I am hoping the scan I set to hourly will fix it

found this
https://support.wdc.com/knowledgebase/answer.aspx?ID=15072

Gramps,
Thanks for responding to my shout out for help so quickly.

Like many things turn out to be, it was a self-inflicted wound. I update my music folder (it’s a copy of my iTunes Media folder) on my NAS periodically, I manually update it as I add music, and twice a year, I delete it from the NAS and just in case I overlooked any manual updates, and I put a fresh copy of the current iTunes Media folder in it’s place. Today I did this, but neglected to delete the old folder from the NAS. Bingo! I had dups of just about all in Plex since Plex was now scanning both folders!

So, hours later when I realized I had screwed up, I fixed the problem and all is well again…

Nevertheless, real glad you found the WD doc, because someday I just may have to totally reset Plex, and I have bookmarked the link

Real late here now, but I want to write back and discuss Plex a little more with ya and your photo issue, etc, since I have recently gotten more interested in actually using it, too, even though I have had it installed for a few years.

Later, Mike

Well you are correct, I did have actual dupes 
I am piddling with live tv and my hdhomerun again. Plex may stream tv from afar as well as chromecast

Well, even though I did not suggest you had actual dups on your server, I thought you might and was going to suggest so.