Newbie here - several questions about failing DX4000

I know enough to be dangerous.

I inherited a small network - SBS 2011 server and DX4000 device. desktops are backed up to the DX4000 using shadowprotect and continuous incrementals.

Several machines backups started failing last night - 1 of the previous backups in the chain are supposedly corrupt.

Logging into the DX4000 via remote desktop, things look ok other than red x in top area of storage server dashboard - hard drive has failed (with last night time stamp).

Going into ‘monitor’ tab, it says 1 of the 4 drives has failed.

a) Can I tell drive serial number remotely or do I have to go there to pull the failed drive? Curious if its in warranty (would the drives have come with the dx4000 / have 3 year warranty? or does the dx4000 come empty and drives are bought seperate?
b) how can I tell the age of the box / drives (I guess there’s dates on each drive).
c) I just set up email alerts so that answers the question how I would have learned of the drive failure if not for shadow protect (althogh it;s raid 5 so that 1 failed drive shouldn’t have caused problems with the backups, right? the data should be intact).
d) if out of warrany, how do I get a replacement drive that will work.
e) it says drive 3 failed. are drives hot swappable? and easily labeled? don’t want to pull the wrong drive : )

thanks!

the light should be different above the drive
contact WD for support and see what happens.
May be time to upgrade the hardware

upgrade the hardware - you mean replace it?

And are you the gramps I hear Amy B, I think it is, talk about? You sell these? or similar products? For a small network, what do I gain with windows OS vs. a ‘NAS’. Just seems more complicated than needed?

Some more info - the DX4000 is 4 years old (almost exactly a year out of warranty based on calling WD support).