New 4TB My Cloud Worked Great, Now it Doesn't

Hello,

I’m a newbie, this is my first post. I’m pretty computer literate, but, some stuff in this forum is over my head… Hope you all can bear with me and help me out!

I got a new 4TB My Cloud last week, set it up with no problems, and began using it right away. I have a MacBook Pro on a Verizon FiOS network (my Verizon router is probably too slow to really take advantage of the My Cloud’s speed, so I’m planning on upgrading it to a gigabit router soon…)

Here’s what was going on when everything was working well on day 1:

• I could see the My Cloud’s “Public” folder right on my desk top and easily drop files onto it. Sure, the transfers were a bit slow, but I attribute that to my Verizon router.
  • I could hit the “Source” button on my Samsung Smart TV and see the My Cloud, and access everything on it. I could click right into “Shared Videos” and and play all of them right on the TV.
  • The Time Machine Backup ran and worked just fine.
  • I installed the WD My Cloud and WD Photos apps onto my Android phone and they worked just fine. Any photos I took with my phone were automatically backing up to the My Cloud. It was great.

I was exstatic. So, I took my iCloud to my office to connect it to my iMac that has an ethernet port to do my “big” file transfer. My dream was to have ALL of my movies and ALL of my music (my iTunes Library) on it.

With the ethernet connection at work, the transfer went quickly, overnight. I put approximately 800 GB of music (organized by artist folder) directly into the “Shared Music” folder. And I put about 180 GB of movies into the “Shared Videos” folder.

I brought my My Cloud home, plugged it back into my home network exactly the way it was before, and, all of a sudden, nothing worked the way it had before.

Here’s where I’m at now: