My Passport won't load after Unlocked

Hello! I was using my My Passport earlier today and it was working fine but now I’m trying to open it and it won’t work. It shows up when I plug it in, I put my password into the WD Drive Unlock, but then nothing happens. I can’t access any of my files that I’ve got saved on it. I try to unlock it again and it says its already unlocked. Maybe I’m just a noob and can’t figure out how to open it but I’ve used it many times and never had this problem before.

Thanks for your help!!

• Kyle
1 Like

Hello,

What operating system are you running on your computer and did you try accessing the drive from a different computer?

1 Like

Hi, I have the same problem on my hard disk. I tried a different computer and windows as you say. But the result is the same. I wrote mail yoluyla support. There is no return for 3 days. And I have a exam in one month. I have to take my lessons notes urgently. Help me pleaseeeee.

1 Like

I’m running windows 10. I was going to try it on my other laptop but I didn’t have time before I left on vacation. Going to try it when I get back. I wanted everything backed up before I left

In first, check in Disk Manager (or Disk Utility in case of Mac), does drive is recognized or not.

I’m kind of having the same problem, except my passport doesn’t have a lock on it. I was going through the testing on my Mac and when I bring up disk utility it just continues to sit there on “loading discs”. When I powered down and removed my passport, then turn back on and did the same thing, it immediately loaded my internal hard drive in the disk utilities section. But, that was with my passport disconnected from my Mac. Does that mean that my passport could be completely unreadable? It did show up when I went in under SYSTEM INFORMATION and clicked on USB. So not sure what I can do from here?