My Cloud does NOT deliver large JPG pictures (>6 MB) to smart TV, why?

I have been enjoying WD My Cloud 4TB since 2013. However, since I got a new camera, Sony A7R2, my smart TV has no longer been able to display new pictures from My Cloud. These pictures are in JPG format and of size 15 MB to 45 MB. What the TV displays are tiny icons of 10 KB of the pictures. This is definitely not the problem of the TV because I can display the same pictures by directly inserting a USB drive in the same TV. All the computers can also display the same pictures from WD My Cloud. Is there a configuration in My Cloud server that I have to adjust? Such a limit to the picture sizes has made WD My Cloud useless for my purpose of a live picture library. This is a serious problem.

Yes your TV could be the problem if it accesses the My Cloud using DLNA versus accessing the USB drive via some type of file manager method. Often smart TV’s access the USB drive differently than a network attached storage device that is running a media server like the My Cloud. You first need to figure out HOW the TV is accessing the My Cloud, is it using DLNA or some type of direct file manager type access. When accessing via DLNA the Twonky media server embedded within the My Cloud will serve up the graphic file and its on the DLNA client on the TV to properly display that graphic file.

What make/model is your TV?

@Bennor

I agree with your assessment. I have noticed numerous times that DLNA (and DLNA receivers like a smart TV) are not always what they purport to be, whether it concerns music, videos or photos. There are just too many instances in these forums of things not working right via DLNA, but they do work OK from a shared source device or a USB flash drive (or drive) inserted into TV. A big problem with Smart TV is most can only access via DLNA, not shared sources like a WDTV can do.