My Book World Edition (white light) firmware update

I need to update my firmware in order for the drive to work with my MAC. When I open the setup software and try the “configrure” button, a web page opens as expected. After I enter the admin user name and password, intstead of the expected “Basic Mode” screen, I am taken to an “Initial Setup” screen. I set this drive up several years ago and have since change my router. Not sure if this has anything to do with this. I don’t wnat ti “Initialzse” the drive for fear of losing the data. Has anyone seen this before? If I continue with “Initial Setup” will I lose my data?

Thanks,

Greg

The initial setup will not earse any data.  You can continue with it without risks.

The initial setup allows you to set the name and preferred network configurations

after that you will have access to the Net Admin