Mojo Theme - What am I missing or doing wrong?

I installed the Mojo them but I can’t seem to get anything to work the way it should. Maybe it is working correctly and I just don’t know it?

I use an external hdd for my movies and tv shows and I’m confused about the correct folder / file structure to use.

First I used THIS tutorial and had each movie in it’s own folder and I ended up with 2 lots of info (for each movie) on the same screen. The TV shows just did not work at all.

Then I found THIS tutorial and there’s no mention of any movie specific folders. Am I correct to assume that all the movies with ll their files go in one big “movie folder” ?

At the moment all my movies are in one folder and I use the SMP’s default settings to collect movie info.

When I browse through my movies and select the same view as HERE (1st PoP Sands of Time screen shot) my background is blank (showing info only) and then a couple of seconds later the background image appears. This happens with all the movies even if I flick between the same 2 movies one after the other.

Is this how it’s suppose to be?

I can’t get my tv show to work at all…

First, the second THIS link is a direct link to my tutorial.  Also, as I stated on the MOJO theme thread, this theme was not developed for the SMP, so somethings may not work correctly (mainly .png for the coverart).  But as I have recently bought a SMP, I will be developing a version specifically for the SMP sometime later on.  Don’t ask when it might be ready, it will be ready when I can get around to it.:wink:

Second, and this is what I recomend, you folder structure should be by Genre. So instead of dumping you files in one big folder or having individual folders for each file you structure will be like this:

Movies (folder)

Action (folder)

movie1.mkv

movie1.xml

movie1.jpg (coverart)

movie1_sheet.jpg (moviesheet)

movie2.mkv

movie2.xml

movie2.jpg (coverart)

movie2_sheet.jpg (moviesheet)

etc.

Comedy (folder)

movie1.mkv