Mochi Theme 7x3 gallery view

First off this community is awesome, some of the themes are fantastic and must have taken so much time to code and design, there’s some seriously talented people here !, also I have noticed the relentless support given from JoeySmyth and @stearm on here is unbelievable, it must be like a full time job just responding to all the questions. if only customer support in companies were like this. Any way having read these forums over the years I felt compelled to register an account just to acknowledge these great efforts. :smile:

now a QUESTION if I may… how would you make 2 rows of 7 columns to show the movie covers on the gallery view on the original mochi theme? (also keeping the green red yellow blue buttons )… ?
(i know you will shake you head in disgust, i have little to no coding experience but am a whiz in other areas especially photoshop)

I know
@littleg68 posted a while back asking the same thing

He even kindly posted a mediafire link after he had figured it out. Unfortunately the link is not working anymore that would have been perfect.

I read somewhere that 7x2 view gives a pretty decent speed for scrolling, i tried stearm 6.2 theme he did for jmhenry5150 with a 10x3 view, it was absolutely perfect but navigation was very slow.
Is there any chance of that same custom theme but with a 7x2 view or maybe 7x3 if navigation speed is decent. (i can only post one link ill try and link this page in a reply comment)

Thank you so so much everyone and I do appreciate if you arn’t able to assist I know a lot have now retired.

Long live WDTV Live , for all its bugs with the recent firmware it have still proved to me as the best media player for local content playback hands down !!

Kinds Regards

Lee

Hopefully an experienced User will be able to assist.

Download and have a look at the XML in this Gallery View Mini Mod (very easy to modify to Mochi)

1 Like