Missing Share // Query

Hi,

Just looking for some fresh perspective and advice, please. I’m no networking expert, just a home user with frustrations with the product.

I’ve been having on / off issues with My Cloud 3TB for while now and it’s beginning to irk me. My set up is that I have x4 external drives plugged into a USB hub which connects to the My Cloud. These drives then create their own share folders which I map to my PC. A couple of ongoing problems:

1. Recently we had a power cut and for whatever reason one of the external drives which creates its own share folder shows in the web based UI (and also WD mobile and desktop apps) as expected but I can now no longer see or map this drive on my pc or android box, nothing will see the share anymore on any product on my network. The settings for this share in the UI are Media Serving = on, and my user has Full Access. In the overall settings folder USB Content Availability is set as on and I can see and map the other drives so that makes sense so why can I no longer see this share on the network when the network sees all other shares on the My Cloud?

2. The dashboard in the UI doesn’t seem to report the correct amount of free space, it seems stuck on 5.6TB free.

3. One of the 4 external drives is never recognised by the My Cloud even though it has the same generic enclosure as one of the working-with-no-issues external drives. Is it the drive within which is incompatible as opposed to the enclosure itself? Seems this has quite a few hits on the search facility but I’m unclear on the answer. It would be frustrating if that were the case as a previous media streamer had no issue here.