MBL and NcFtp

Hi , i want to know if any of you know how to use ncftp. Ive install it bue i have some questions on how it works.

Thanks !

Alezion wrote:

Hi , i want to know if any of you know how to use ncftp. Ive install it bue i have some questions on how it works.

Thanks !

I’m not going to say im an expert but I have used ncftp in the past, what are you looking to find out???

Great!!

Heres the thing. When i download a file… where does it go? I have download something, but i dont know how to move the file to the public folder or to some location that can be access via windows.

If i connect to MBL whit putty and i execute dir command, the file appears, but i dont know how to access to the file.

example: ive download the skins.zip file:

Captura.PNG

Thanxs!

you need to change to remote directory, you can do that by using the "lcd"command. for example if i wanted the files downloaded to my desktop id type in

lcd “C:\Users\Agustin\Desktop”

and to download file you would use the get command.

example:  get “text.txt”

Thanxs for your help!

im still a bit confused.

if i want to save the file on MBL, for example in Public/Example folder

how can i do that?

Thats what i want to do, but just for trying i have tested and i get the next result:

ncftp> lcd "C:"
C:: No such file or directory

Thanxs!

Well, did you install ncftp on MBL or windows?

As your putty dir shows the file, I will assume that you installed ncftp onto the MBL.  Try “man ncftp” for any docs that got installed; also do a “ncftp help get” for a very short info for ncftp switches.

When you are connected with putty to do a “get”, try to cd to your Public/Example before getting the file as the file will download to the directory where ncftp was executed.  I think there may be a way to get a file onto another directory since it is also possible to get a file & have it renamed to another name.