Before I do a reset on my drive, I want to make sure that the reset will not erase the data in the password protected folders also. My laptop crashed, and now that I have it running again, I want to restore the data that is backup in my personal backup directory. I can't have it deleted if I reset the drive.
The manual only says "Pressing the recovery button while powering up the device resets the admin user
name and password to default without erasing shared folders or volumes
It doesn't say it will not erase the password protected data/. Please confirm.