Hello. During my selection of where to save my synced folders on my PC I only get selections that are public. Is there anyway to sync selected folders on my computer to an already private share or a share with permissions?
You should be able to use private accounts to sync data:
I would recommend ensuring the credentials used to access WD Sync include the desire private share within the unit’s Dashboard.
I believe I figured out my problem. You only disable Public folders AFTER you have enabled users that will have access to that share. If you try to disable the Public folder before assigning users you will stop syncing.