How to do Better, Faster NAS Searches

Hello and thanks. I am new to using a NAS. I have a
the My Cloud EX4 4Bay NAS Server - SATA 6Gb/s - 4 x 2 TB running RAID 5.
This is installed on a Gigabyte Network in an office with 25 users running Win7Pro.64 (a few Win10 users).
I am trying to find a way to speed up searches. There is not a lot of info out there. It seems an issue with how Windows searches. And how Indexed drives search faster, which cant be done on the NAS?

I am looking for suggestions, fixes, tweaks, and/or 3rd party software that will help. Please.

Hi,

The WD Community was created for Users, such as yourself, to help one another, and to share your experiences and ideas with one another. Let’s see if an experienced User can give you some insight on your request.

Thanks Feragui,
I am surprised I am not getting any suggestions, comments or help with this.
Do you know of other NAS Forums that may have more active users?
Does Acronis Techs monitor this forum? It would seem they would have something to say on this…

Hi Bmadams.

I dont know if you had a chance to look into apps section. There are quite few apps but very neat collection to cover most basic requirement.

You can install qfinder. It indexes files faster than windows and does have the files store in it so not each user’s will have some storage gone on indexing.

its cloud connected as well i guess. I did some search and result was instant.

I does offer limited functionality. But one time pro license demands 60 dollar’s.

if its office usage on searching very frequenty then go for it its just a small cost.

Thanks,
Would that be apps found on the NAS itself?
Thanks for mentioning Indexing and storing copies of files on the user PC, this is a bit new for me. We are talking about 1TB+ of files. So to Index (making for fast searches) these files would be copied to each user?