How to delete videos when synching


#1

Hi All,

I have a shared folder on my network drive, that I keep synched with the Live HUB. Whatever I put there gets copied to the hub.

Here’s my question: sometimes i want to delete some video - if I delete it from the Hub it gets copied again (because it’s still on the network drive shared folder), and if I delete it on the shared folder, seems like nothing gets deleted on the Hub.

I know I can delete the video on both locations, but I wonder: is there a more efficient way to do it without having to delete it on both locations?

Vignus


#2

The player automatically synchronizes with watched folders so
new content from any PC, Mac, or USB storage will be added to the WD TV Live
Hub.

You would have to disable that option