HELP ! cant set up this project on my PI DRIVE ( kodi + retropie + retropie )

Hello everyone my name is balo and i’m glad to join this community :v:t4:

I need HELP, i tought i could just do it by myself but now i am giving up
i was very exited when i started buying parts, watching videos and tutorials for retropie
REALITY I am not an expert on pc’s but i’ve been able to handle making my own pc’s, installing os’s, software, etc.
but i have never used linux to program nothing at all outside an visual enviroment,
I’ve been researching and installing software for more than 2 weeks, but i can’t make it work the way i want…

i just bought a raspberry pi3 model b + wd 375gb pidrive + accesories to achieve the following project

3 partitions in the main drive , booting from the SD card :

1. 150GB to install the latest KODI image build + all my media files to watch without a network
(using a bluetooth touch-keyboard, and replace my roku box)
2. 150GB to install the latest 128gb Rey’s build image (having space left to add more roms)
(bought 2 bluetooth wireless controllers - 8bit nes pro gamepro to play all consoles)
3. 75GB to install another a 32gb retropie ps1 build image

What i i did; i connected everything and booted from the SD card (NOOBS preloaded from WD, but i got a surprise)i couldn’t partition the drive the way i wanted; so i booted it the way it came just to check,and surprise again! it got stuck forever in the middle of the process 54% twice.
So i formatted the SD card and downloaded instead a software called PINN where you can make your own partitions in the next web page:

https://www.matthuisman.nz/2017/05/noobs-pinn-set-sizes.html

Then i resized the drive and it worked like a charm, tried the retropie OS, plugged a controller and i knew it was working; next step try to install my already downloaded images