G-Drive Q Failure

Don’t know where to go to get questions answered. On a Win 7 system my middle two drives don’t show a green light. I can’t get the drive to show up in explorer. I doesn’t show in device manager either. Can’t figure if this is just a lost cause, or if some of the data might be recoverable. Googled several times for tutorials and/or comments but nothing seems to answer questions. Help!

The G-Drive Q was a single drive unit. You are speaking of multiple drives so it sounds like you might have a G-Speed Q which was a 4 bay drive unit.

If the drives are not getting any power lights on them it would be related usually to the drive itself in the enclosure. The Q requires all the drives to work together in order for it to mount. If you have multiple of them not lighting up you would have lost the contents due to hardware failure.

Thank you so much for your reply as I am a novice in these matters. You are right, I have a G Speed Q model.
Please clarify a more specific description of the problem.
When I turn on the drive, both the red and blue housing lights flash and when it settles down, only the blue light is showing. Drive 1 (top one) and the bottom one show a blue light, and the second drive shows a very faint blue light. The third light has no light at all.