Facebook signing in

Page 89 of WD TV Live Hub User Manual says:

6. Press , then OK to Remember Me if you want your Facebook account stored
in the media center for quick access.

But there is no “Remember Me” in my dialog.

I have tried several times but can’t see that I have done anything wrong.

Has this oftion been removed?

In effect, yes.   Once you sign in, you’ll be remembered until you sign out.

1 Like

TonyPh12345 wrote:

In effect, yes.   Once you sign in, you’ll be remembered until you sign out.

Thanks Tony,

Obviously when I switch of the Hub I will ‘disconnect’ from Facebook. I notice that when I switch on the Hub it automatically ‘connects’ to AccuWeather.com. Does this mean that this also happens with Facebook or does it only happen when I open Facebook as a Service?

Is “connect” the correct technical internet term?

Facebook doesn’t really show you as ONLINE when you’re using the Hub.   So yeah, from the practical point of view, you’re only “Connected” to it when you’re using the service.