Erase After Retrieval?


#1

I just successfully used the Retrieve function on my Essential onto my new Windows 7 laptop.  The data on the Essential was from backups from my old Vista laptop.  Now that my new computer has the files I wanted, should I erase the Essential, and then do a Backup from the new computer?  Or do I just leave the old Backup on there and do a new Backup (space used is not a factor).

Thanks!

Vic


#2

Hello,

Is up to you if you decide to leave or remove the data from the drive. If the space is not a problem I will leave it there just in case, is always good to have several backups.