DVD Video TS Folders

Hi a newbie here. I’m trying to play dvd video ts files to my new smp over the network from my wb live tv hub. On the hub they play perfectly but as someone else pointed out they appear as folders on the smp. Chosing a video vob file will get the main menu of the dvd to come up but playback seems to slow down to half speed after about 3 seconds and the audio stops. Does anyone know if this is a network issue or can’t the new streamer play dvds from ts folders? I’ve tried various settings with the same disappointing results. Any help here would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

A bit more testing has revealed that iso files on the live hub stream perfectly to the smp therefore the problem must be with my new wd live streamer. The only reason I bought this was to stream video ts folder dvd’s upstairs so if it can’t do this I’ll be returning it - I assumed because the live hub can do it so would this. Has anyone managed to get dvd folders to play on this device yet?

All my DVDs in video_ts folders play fine, both on my attached hard drive and from my server connected via wired ethernet.  I just highlight the name of the DVD folder that I want (not the video_ts folder, but the parent folder which contains the video_ts folder) and press the Play button.

Thanks for your reply. Can you confirm that you’re also streaming using samba share networking? I can get the files to play using media servers but then there are no dvd menus just playback of indiviual files. I might have a dodgy unit then if it’s working ok for you.

littlemalcom:   I responded to your ISSUE post.

Are you using WIRED or WIRELESS?   Because I do see what the issue might be if you’re using Wireless.

When I streamed a VIDEO_TS folder via Samba, the bandwidth being consumed was about 3-5x what it should be for DVD playback.