DVD Menu issue with new firmware 1.04_v

Hi There,

I’m a newbie here, just got my nice new WD TV Live for Christmas. :slight_smile:

The biggest reason I bought it was that it can play ISO files now with DVD Menu support.

I immediately upgraded to 1.04_V firmware to test this feature.

But when I try to play an ISO file, this is what happens:

• I see the list of all my ISO files in the folder

• They play nicely in the preview pane (on the right) but already without the DVD menu

• When I hit “enter” on the remote to play the fle, I get black screen with the Status Bar on the bottom and it wouldn’t start playing the file at all. I waited a couple of minutes, and nothing happens.

• When I hit “back”, it goes back to the folder view with the list of files correctly (so it doesn’t freeze, it just wouldn’t play)

• When I hit the “right” button and activate the preview window, and then hit “enter”, the file starts playing, but without the DVD Menu and it goes in a sequencial mode during playback.

• When I hit the “options” button to try to access the DVD Menu from the options list on the top of the screen, it’s disabled.

Can somebody pls help me what to do, How to get the DVD Menu support?

It is really important as I have a lot of DVDs that I either ripped from DVDs or created files specifically for play in a Media Player.

THX for your help!

Bye

Halibali

ps: the ISO files were either ripped with ImgBurn or created with Pinnacle Studio v12 and on the PC they played perfectly with VLC player so it seems the files are OK.

HaliBali…  Was it working BEFORE you upgraded the firmware?  If so, what version were you using before you updated?

Other than the “Black and No Playback” you’re describing, everything else is normal.   You can’t launch DVDs with Menu Support by doing the Right/Activate Preview  (a lot of people like this as a way to skip the menus if they don’t want them.)