DS6100 cannot acces localhost:8845

Hey everyone!

I am a fairly new sys admin and I am having some trouble accessing the WD storage tray.

When I launch this I am presented with the page showing:

This page can’t be displayed

• Make sure the web address http://localhost:8845 is correct
  • Look for the page with your search engine
  • Refresh the page in a few minutes.

After some dedicated searching online I have found 2 people mentioning that this requires the IIS service and CGI feature to be installed on your server (Currently running Windows Server 2012).

I have gone ahead and done this, but am still encountering the same issue. My network adapter is working correctly, hell in a desperation move I even created a local application exception in my firewall just in case!

I am really lost here as I inherited this issue (among some others) from the previous admin who left zero documentation about anything.

Does anyone here know how to help me with this?

Not sure what the storage tray you are referring to is.
But localhost would be on the server so if you are attempting this from a pc it would fail
more info…

Hey Gramps,

Thanks for responding! :slight_smile:

I have been trying to access the WD RAID storage utility (there is an application on the server labeled StorageTray.exe that attempts to connect the WD RAID storage utility).

I am trying to get this to work on the DS6100 itself rather than a pc, but I keep getting “This page can’t be displayed”.

Is there any more info that I could provide to help with your assistance?

Mine is not turned on and it may not turn on :frowning:
To start with and I may be confusing models, but I think that one when first setup you had a choice to use wd raid or windows disk managment.

If you open the dashboard left hand side is getting started and perhaps more tasks. Setting up the raid cannot be changed but it may show what was selected?